The Good in Us by Mary L. Trump
The Good in Us
Martina Navratilova
19
0:00
-1:05

Martina Navratilova

was on my podcast!!!
19
This is something that actually happened.

For over an hour I got to hang out with my favorite tennis player, whom I grew up watching play my favorite sport at the most elite level imaginable against my other most favorite tennis player, Chris Evert.

Martina and I cover everything from her immense influence on women’s tennis, to the greatest rivalry in the history of sport (those glorious 80 matches between her and Evert!), the disturbing situation with doubles-player and three-time Olympian Peng Shuai, the role of politics in tennis, politics in general, Martina’s life-long activism, her take on the current state of affairs, and the fact that her wife, Julia, just landed a role on Real Housewives of Miami.

If you enjoy this one-tenth as much as I did you will enjoy it a lot. And don’t forget to follow the podcast on Apple or wherever you listen.

Thanks!

Share

19 Comments
The Good in Us by Mary L. Trump
The Good in Us
Listen to The Good in Us newlsetter while you drive, cook, walk the dog, or simply because you have no interest in reading it.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mary L Trump